Slinger Signaller CPCS A40 Training Course

Iver / London Region | Mon 18th Oct 2021
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Iver Venue
  • £975 Per Person
  • 5 Places Available
  • End date : Wed 21st Oct - End time : 1700 -

  • Rated 4.5 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Iver

Mon 25th Jan | Mon 1st Feb | Mon 8th Feb | Wed 10th Feb | Thu 11th Feb | Mon 15th Feb | Mon 22nd Feb | Mon 1st Mar | Mon 8th Mar | Wed 10th Mar | Thu 11th Mar | Mon 15th Mar | Mon 22nd Mar | Mon 29th Mar | Tue 6th Apr | Wed 7th Apr | Mon 12th Apr | Thu 15th Apr | Mon 19th Apr | Mon 26th Apr | Tue 4th May | Mon 10th May | Wed 12th May | Thu 13th May | Mon 17th May | Mon 24th May | Tue 1st Jun | Mon 7th Jun | Wed 9th Jun | Thu 10th Jun | Mon 14th Jun | Thu 17th Jun | Thu 17th Jun | Thu 17th Jun | Thu 17th Jun | Mon 21st Jun | Mon 28th Jun | Mon 28th Jun | Mon 28th Jun | Mon 28th Jun | Mon 5th Jul | Mon 12th Jul | Wed 14th Jul | Thu 15th Jul | Mon 19th Jul | Mon 26th Jul | Wed 28th Jul | Mon 2nd Aug | Mon 9th Aug | Wed 11th Aug | Sun 15th Aug | Mon 16th Aug | Mon 23rd Aug | Tue 31st Aug | Mon 6th Sep | Wed 8th Sep | Mon 13th Sep | Mon 20th Sep | Mon 27th Sep | Mon 4th Oct | Mon 11th Oct | Wed 13th Oct | Thu 14th Oct | Mon 25th Oct | Mon 1st Nov | Mon 8th Nov | Tue 9th Nov | Wed 10th Nov | Thu 11th Nov | Mon 15th Nov | Mon 22nd Nov | Mon 29th Nov | Mon 6th Dec | Wed 8th Dec | Thu 9th Dec | Mon 13th Dec | Mon 20th Dec |

Why Book With Us?

All CPCS Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this Slinging and Signaller A40 training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

This course will give candidates foundation training and assessment towards a Construction Plant Competence Scheme (CPCS) Red Trained Operator card. This course is designed to provide candidates with thorough practical and theory training in being a Slinger/Signaller Delegates must have a basic understanding and knowledge of current Health & Safety issues. Health & Safety tests must be current and in date. (Completed within the last 24 months)

Who Should Attend?

Potential and existing operators who have either received no formal instruction or those requiring refresher training.

Joining Instructions

Full PPE: Hard Hat, Toe Protector Boots, Hi Viz Vest, Gloves. ID: Driving Licence or Passport

Course Agenda

Establishing the weight and dimensions of loads and communicating this information to the crane operator Selecting appropriate lifting tackle attaching and detaching it correctly and safely Directing the actions of a crane moving loads of various weights and dimensions giving clear and unambiguous signals Determining the serviceability of lifting accessories maintaining and storing them. .

Training Venue

On Centre Parking, Canteen/Waiting Area, Ladies and Gentleman Toilets, Modern bright and airy Classrooms, Well maintained Plant and Equipment.. Free Tea and Coffee, Food delivery vehicle every morning, Local shops and Train Station within walking distance.. Free Tea and Coffee, Food delivery vehicle every morning, Local shops and Train Station within walking distance.. Free Tea and Coffee, Food delivery vehicle every morning, Local shops and Train Station within walking distance.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

This is a combination of classroom based tutorials and practicals. Candidates will be assessed through theory and practical tests. Delegates will receive a CPCS Red Trained Operator card (on successful completion of the CPCS Technical Tests)..

More Information

XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of Slinger Signaller CPCS A40 training courses across the UK. Together with our accredited training partner centres we are proud to offer all clients our unique Lowest Price Guarantee.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private Slinger Signaller CPCS A40 course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.5 Superb Based on 108 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Ian H – Sat 9th Jan 2021:

Xyz.co.uk Training day which took place at the Iver venue recently was of a good standard. Training on a key fob, brill. . Karen really helped us.

Katy A – Tue 5th Jan 2021:

Training course that took place in Rayne recently was easy to understand.

Martin D – Fri 1st Jan 2021:

The class / course which took place in Biggleswade was informative. Fun teacher..

Gary M – Mon 28th Dec 2020:

Good in every respect...

Scott – Mon 21st Dec 2020:

Easy to follow...

Phil R – Mon 21st Dec 2020:

Xyz Class / course conducted on our site was delivered expertly.

Robert W – Tue 15th Dec 2020:

Xyz.co.uk Class / course held at the Biggleswade training centre was easy to grasp.

Paul – Tue 15th Dec 2020:

Good in every respect...

Martin B – Thu 10th Dec 2020:

The delivery on the session was rewarding.

Vishal C – Mon 7th Dec 2020:

Everyone thought the class / course which took place at the Iver venue recently was excellent. You all passed with distinction.