Slinger Signaller CPCS A40 Training Course

Godstone / South East Region | Mon 7th Jun 2021
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Godstone Venue
  • £975 Per Person
  • 5 Places Available
  • End date : Wed 10th Jun - End time : 1700 -

  • Rated 4.5 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Godstone

Mon 17th May | Mon 24th May | Mon 14th Jun | Mon 21st Jun | Wed 23rd Jun | Mon 28th Jun | Mon 28th Jun | Mon 5th Jul | Mon 12th Jul | Mon 19th Jul | Mon 26th Jul | Mon 2nd Aug | Mon 9th Aug | Mon 16th Aug | Mon 23rd Aug | Thu 26th Aug | Tue 31st Aug | Mon 6th Sep | Mon 13th Sep | Mon 20th Sep | Thu 23rd Sep | Mon 27th Sep | Mon 4th Oct | Mon 11th Oct | Mon 18th Oct | Mon 25th Oct | Thu 28th Oct | Mon 1st Nov | Mon 8th Nov | Mon 15th Nov | Mon 22nd Nov | Thu 25th Nov | Mon 29th Nov | Mon 6th Dec | Mon 13th Dec | Mon 20th Dec | Thu 23rd Dec |

Why Book With Us?

All CPCS Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this Slinging and Signaller A40 training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

This course will give candidates foundation training and assessment towards a Construction Plant Competence Scheme (CPCS) Red Trained Operator card. This course is designed to provide candidates with thorough practical and theory training in being a Slinger/Signaller Delegates must have a basic understanding and knowledge of current Health & Safety issues. Health & Safety tests must be current and in date. (Completed within the last 24 months)

Who Should Attend?

Potential and existing operators who have either received no formal instruction or those requiring refresher training.

Joining Instructions

Full PPE: Hard Hat, Toe Protector Boots, Hi Viz Vest, Gloves.Face Mask ID: Driving Licence or Passport

Course Agenda

Establishing the weight and dimensions of loads and communicating this information to the crane operator Selecting appropriate lifting tackle attaching and detaching it correctly and safely Directing the actions of a crane moving loads of various weights and dimensions giving clear and unambiguous signals Determining the serviceability of lifting accessories maintaining and storing them. .

Training Venue

On Centre Parking, Canteen/Waiting Area, Ladies and Gentleman Toilets, Modern bright and airy Classrooms, Well maintained Plant and Equipment.. Free Tea and Coffee, Food delivery vehicle every morning, Local shops and Train Station within walking distance.. Free Tea and Coffee, Food delivery vehicle every morning, Local shops and Train Station within walking distance.. Free Tea and Coffee, Food delivery vehicle every morning, Local shops and Train Station within walking distance.. Free Tea and Coffee, Food delivery vehicle every morning, Local shops and Train Station within walking distance.. Free Tea and Coffee, Food delivery vehicle every morning, Local shops and Train Station within walking distance.. Free Tea and Coffee, Food delivery vehicle every morning, Local shops and Train Station within walking distance.. Free Tea and Coffee, Food delivery vehicle every morning, Local shops and Train Station within walking distance.. Free Tea and Coffee, Food delivery vehicle every morning, Local shops and Train Station within walking distance.. Free Tea and Coffee, Food delivery vehicle every morning, Local shops and Train Station within walking distance.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

This is a combination of classroom based tutorials and practicals. Candidates will be assessed through theory and practical tests. Delegates will receive a CPCS Red Trained Operator card (on successful completion of the CPCS Technical Tests)..

More Information

XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of Slinger Signaller CPCS A40 training courses across the UK. Together with our accredited training partner centres we are proud to offer all clients our unique Lowest Price Guarantee.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private Slinger Signaller CPCS A40 course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.5 Superb Based on 113 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Rita F – Fri 30th Apr 2021:

First class...

Susan H – Tue 27th Apr 2021:

Cant get ticket from my company

Tony – Sat 24th Apr 2021:

I thought the Xyz training event held at our premises recently was i salute you.

Theresa L – Fri 23rd Apr 2021:

Very well organised...

Elton G – Thu 22nd Apr 2021:

Training course which took place in Godstone was genuinely decent.. Training cards are super helpful. . Helped nicely through the process by Louise.

Josh G – Tue 20th Apr 2021:

No contact numbers for out of hours

Ian B – Mon 19th Apr 2021:

Really informative, worth attending...

Cheryl S – Mon 19th Apr 2021:

Perfectly structured...

John E – Mon 19th Apr 2021:

Xyz.co.uk Class was genuinely something Id happily recommend.

Mark J – Fri 16th Apr 2021:

Review of the Slinger Signaller CPCS A40 training session held at our premises recently was of a high standard. Ian Collier helped us through the process really well.