Live Chat
Let's chat? - I'm Online
Chat with me about Slinger Signaller Training in Bathgate

For a quote please complete these optional fields..

Powered by Xyz.co.uk

Crane Supervisor Lifting Operations CPCS A62 or NPORS N405 Training Course

Bathgate / Scottish Region | Mon 6th Mar 2023 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Bathgate Venue
  • £1275 Per Person
  • 4 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.5 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Bathgate

Mon 18th Mar | Mon 8th Apr | Mon 22nd Apr | Mon 6th May | Mon 27th May | Mon 10th Jun | Mon 24th Jun | Wed 26th Jun | Mon 8th Jul | Tue 9th Jul | Thu 11th Jul | Mon 22nd Jul | Mon 5th Aug | Mon 26th Aug | Mon 9th Sep | Mon 23rd Sep | Mon 7th Oct | Mon 21st Oct | Mon 11th Nov | Mon 25th Nov | Mon 16th Dec |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this crane supervisor course which is due to take place in Bathgate on the 6th Mar has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

This course will enable the candidate to undertake duties of a crane supervisor as defined by the appointed person complying with legislation regulations Codes of Practice and industrial requirements. By the end of the course delegates will have the knowledge to be able to design safe lifting plans that are compliant with the law and take into account all health and safety requirements on site

Who Should Attend?

Supervisors and managers with responsibility for supervising lifting operations who have sufficient experience of the use of cranes to meet the requirements specified in British Standard 7121 Safe Use of Cranes. This course is aimed at people that already have site experience working as a slinger / signaller and want to progress onto the next level.

Joining Instructions

Specific crane supervisor joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Split into 2 days of training and testing on days 3 and 4 depending on how successful the candidate has been to date on the course. Legislation regulations and Codes of Practice relating to lifting duties Safe systems of work including method statements Personal responsibility Cranes types and terms Crane documentation Crane stability Duty charts and safety devices Crane appreciation British Standard 7121 The role of crane supervisor The role of appointed person Preparing an area with exclusion zones..

Training Venue

Specific venue information; which includes the full address, directions to the venue, public transport links, parking, refreshments, nearby hotels and whether or not food is provided will be supplied to confirmed bookings prior to the start of the course. crane supervisor training is also available at training centres UK wide and on client premises (as required) provided minimum delegate numbers are achieved.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

This is a combination of classroom based tutorials and practicals. Candidates will be assessed through theory and practical tests. Successful delegates will receive a Red CPCS Crane Supervisor card which lasts for 2 years. Within that 2 years they will need to complete an NVQ in order to achieve their Blue CPCS card..

More Information

XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of Crane Supervisor Lifting Operations CPCS A62 training courses across the UK. Together with our accredited training partner centres we are proud to offer all clients our unique Lowest Price Guarantee.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private crane supervisor course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.5 Superb Based on 147 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Shane S – Sun 18th Feb 2024:

Will book again....!

Derek M – Fri 16th Feb 2024:

Motivational and valuable...

Barrington B – Thu 15th Feb 2024:

Training which took place at the Bathgate venue recently was taught very well.

Matt – Wed 14th Feb 2024:

Trainer ill

James C – Sat 10th Feb 2024:

Difficult for non English speaker

Ian T – Thu 8th Feb 2024:

Training event which took place in Paisley was very well explained.

Emma C – Tue 6th Feb 2024:

Lost me card

Peter C – Mon 5th Feb 2024:

Xyz.co.uk Training day held at our premises recently was fun and useful.

SARAH K – Sun 4th Feb 2024:

Something ill remember for a long time...

Chris S – Sat 3rd Feb 2024:

Kudos...