Loading Shovel (Tracked or Wheeled) Training Course

Iver / London Region | Tue 8th Jun 2021
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Iver Venue
  • £1450 Per Person
  • 1 Places Available
  • End date : Wed 10th Jun - End time : 1700 -

  • Rated 4.5 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Iver

Tue 13th Apr | Tue 27th Apr | Tue 11th May | Tue 25th May | Tue 22nd Jun | Tue 6th Jul | Tue 20th Jul | Tue 3rd Aug | Tue 17th Aug | Tue 14th Sep | Tue 28th Sep | Tue 12th Oct | Tue 26th Oct | Tue 9th Nov | Tue 23rd Nov | Tue 7th Dec | Tue 21st Dec |

Why Book With Us?

All CPCS Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this Loading Shovel Tracked training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

Beginners course: 4 days training followed by 1 day tests (theory and practical) Day is 8.30am - 4.30pm...

Who Should Attend?

All personnel required to operate a Tracked or Wheeled Loading Shovel.

Joining Instructions

Study for theory test and practical training to maximise your chances of passing your tests. Safety procedures Travel and maneuvering procedures Loading and unloading procedures Preparation and shut down procedures Materials Training and testing will be carried out at our CPCS accredited test centre.

Course Agenda

An Introduction to the Construction Industry Provision and Use of Work Equipment Regulations Lifting Operations and Lifting Equipment Regulations Other current relevant regulations Health and Safety at Work Act 1974 Introduction to machine Pre shift inspections Coolant fuel and lubrication systems Controls and instruments Excavate from a bank/stockpile Use of the 4 in 1 bucket Creating a stockpile with excavated material Loading vehicles Reducing the level of excavations to line and level..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at over 50 venues nationwide or as a private / inhouse course on client premises.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

On successful completion of both the Theory & Practical Elements of the Technical Test candidates will be issued with a CPCS Red Trained Operators Card before these can take place candidates must have passed the CSCS Operatives Health & Safety Test within the 2 year period before the CPCS Test..

More Information

XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of Loading Shovel (Tracked or Wheeled) Training courses across the UK. Together with our accredited training partner centres we are proud to offer all clients our unique Lowest Price Guarantee.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private CPCS A21 Wheeled Loading Shovel (Foundation) course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.5 Superb Based on 117 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Hannah C – Fri 26th Mar 2021:

Tutorage on the Loading Shovel Tracked training event conducted on our site was informative. Ian thanks..!

PHILIP M – Fri 26th Mar 2021:

This Xyz class which took place in Iver was praise.

Mark – Thu 25th Mar 2021:

Class / course which took place in Iver was first-rate. Thanks a lot. . Kept informed nicely by Ian.

Barbara H – Mon 22nd Mar 2021:

The training was top notch, accolades to you.

John R – Fri 19th Mar 2021:

Review of the training event held at our premises recently was one of the best courses I ever took. National training cards - a welcome bonus.. . Ian is an asset to Xyz.

Nadine L – Fri 19th Mar 2021:

Teaching on the class / course was worthy of the cost.

Francis A – Fri 19th Mar 2021:

Having Claudia Mustata on hand was really helpful....!

Daniel H – Wed 17th Mar 2021:

Simply put the course held at the Iver training centre was comprehensive and covered a lot of ground.

Darren M – Fri 12th Mar 2021:

Bit too slow for me

Ronnie C – Sun 7th Mar 2021:

First class...