Mobile Crane Training Course

Iver / London Region | Mon 25th Oct 2021
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Iver Venue
  • £2495 Per Person
  • 1 Places Available
  • End date : Thu 29th Oct - End time : 1700 -

  • Rated 4.5 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Iver

Mon 19th Apr | Mon 26th Apr | Mon 10th May | Mon 17th May | Mon 24th May | Mon 7th Jun | Mon 14th Jun | Mon 21st Jun | Mon 5th Jul | Mon 12th Jul | Mon 19th Jul | Mon 26th Jul | Wed 28th Jul | Mon 2nd Aug | Mon 9th Aug | Mon 16th Aug | Mon 23rd Aug | Mon 6th Sep | Mon 13th Sep | Mon 20th Sep | Mon 27th Sep | Mon 4th Oct | Mon 11th Oct | Mon 18th Oct | Mon 1st Nov | Mon 8th Nov | Mon 15th Nov | Mon 22nd Nov | Mon 29th Nov | Mon 6th Dec | Mon 13th Dec | Mon 20th Dec |

Why Book With Us?

All CPCS Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this Mobile Crane training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

Beginners course: 6 days training followed by 1 day tests (theory and practical) Day is 8.30am - 4.30pm...

Who Should Attend?

Potential and existing operators who have received no formal instruction and those requiring refresher training. This may be useful for people who are in the haulage industry. This course is aimed at anyone who is required to operate mobile cranes for lifting operations on construction sites and other allied industries. Candidates must having some previous experience of operating hydraulic lifting equipment such as Tele handlers Rough Terrain Forklifts Lorry Loaders Mobile Elevated Work Platforms or 360 Excavators etc. Good hand/eye coordination is also required. Please note that a Group C category driving licence is also required for driving on the open road however this is not essential for the course.

Joining Instructions

Beginners course: 6 days training followed by 1 day tests (theory and practical) Study for theory test and practical training to maximise your chances of passing your tests. Safety procedures Travel and maneuvering procedures Loading and unloading procedures Preparation and shut down procedures Training and testing will be carried out at your site.

Course Agenda

Operating the crane safely and productively & responding to recognised crane signals accurately Correct positioning of the crane & altering jib lengths and associated safety devices Routine maintenance and minor adjustments Basic theory of power units Transmission systems and control systems Safe load indicators and duties charts & programming safe load indicators The effects of radius change on the safe working capacity Statutory regulations and Codes of Practice Effects of shock loading on structural strength Stability and load displacement Principles of safe slinging and the types and capacities of chains lings and lifting gear The safe use of outriggers Transport regulations and preparing for travel on the public highway..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at over 50 venues nationwide or as a private / in house course on client premises.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

This is a combination of classroom based tutorials and practicals. Candidates will be assessed through theory and practical tests. Delegates will receive a CPCS Red Trained Operator card (on successful completion of the CPCS Technical Tests)..

More Information

XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of Mobile Crane Training courses across the UK. Together with our accredited training partner centres we are proud to offer all clients our unique Lowest Price Guarantee.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private CPCS A02 Crawler Crane (Foundation) course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.5 Superb Based on 114 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Richard S – Sat 27th Mar 2021:

The training session held at our premises recently was well explained and informative.

Karen – Tue 23rd Mar 2021:

Class held at the Iver training centre was challenging and enriching.

Michael – Tue 23rd Mar 2021:

Very very good...

Paul B – Thu 18th Mar 2021:

Mobile Crane Training session was good.

Darren S – Wed 17th Mar 2021:

Superb...

Julian H – Fri 12th Mar 2021:

6 staff members all saying the class / course held at the Biggleswade training centre was brill. Great technology. . Ian helped us through the process really well.

Dave B – Mon 8th Mar 2021:

Informative...

Karina F – Sat 6th Mar 2021:

Assumed id get a certificate the same day

Alexandru R – Tue 2nd Mar 2021:

From start to finish the Mobile Crane training was very good. Terrific lunch, worth the fee alone...

Stewart M – Mon 1st Mar 2021:

Concise and clear...