Slinger Signaller CPCS A40 Training Course

Wokingham / South East Region | Mon 13th Jan 2020
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Wokingham Venue
  • £975 Per Person
  • 8 Places Available
  • End date : Wed 15th Jan - End time : 16:00 -

  • Rated 4.5 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Wokingham

Mon 16th Dec | Mon 6th Jan | Mon 20th Jan | Mon 27th Jan | Mon 3rd Feb | Mon 10th Feb | Mon 17th Feb | Mon 24th Feb | Mon 2nd Mar | Mon 9th Mar | Mon 16th Mar | Mon 23rd Mar | Mon 30th Mar | Mon 6th Apr | Mon 13th Apr | Mon 20th Apr | Mon 27th Apr | Mon 4th May | Mon 11th May | Mon 18th May | Mon 25th May | Mon 1st Jun | Mon 8th Jun | Mon 15th Jun | Mon 22nd Jun | Mon 29th Jun | Mon 6th Jul | Mon 13th Jul | Mon 20th Jul | Mon 27th Jul | Mon 3rd Aug | Mon 10th Aug | Mon 17th Aug | Mon 24th Aug | Mon 31st Aug | Mon 7th Sep | Mon 14th Sep | Mon 21st Sep | Mon 28th Sep | Mon 5th Oct | Mon 12th Oct | Mon 19th Oct | Mon 26th Oct | Mon 2nd Nov | Mon 9th Nov | Mon 16th Nov | Mon 23rd Nov | Mon 30th Nov | Mon 7th Dec |

Why Book With Us?

All CPCS Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this Slinging and Signaller A40 training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

This course will give candidates foundation training and assessment towards a Construction Plant Competence Scheme (CPCS) Red Trained Operator card. This course is designed to provide candidates with thorough practical and theory training in being a Slinger/Signaller Delegates must have a basic understanding and knowledge of current Health & Safety issues. Health & Safety tests must be current and in date. (Completed within the last 24 months)

Who Should Attend?

Potential and existing operators who have either received no formal instruction or those requiring refresher training.

Joining Instructions

When booking any courses with us, Joining instructions will be sent providing the course title, dates, location, delegates names, and schedule.All delegates must have a valid HSE within 2 years in order to complete any CPCS course.

Course Agenda

Day 1- Theory Training; Day 2- Practical Training; Day 3- Theory and Practical Testing.

Training starts at 08:00am and finishes at approximately 16:00pm.

Training Venue

Available as an open course at over 50 venues nationwide or as a private / inhouse course on client premises.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

This is a combination of classroom based tutorials and practicals. Candidates will be assessed through theory and practical tests. Delegates will receive a CPCS Red Trained Operator card (on successful completion of the CPCS Technical Tests)..

On the last day of the course, candidates will be theory tested, this is a verbal test, one on one with the tester and it will be recorded. Once they have achieved this, they will then be practical tested, outside on the machine.. If the candidate does not reach the required marks, then they will not achieve the tests and will need re-scheduling.

More Information

XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of Slinger Signaller CPCS A40 training courses across the UK. Together with our accredited training partner centres we are proud to offer all clients our unique Lowest Price Guarantee.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private A40 Slinger Signaller course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.5 Superb Based on 94 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Jessica B – Tue 3rd Dec 2019:

All of us thought the training event held at our premises recently was top rate..

Stephen – Thu 28th Nov 2019:

Terrfic, compliments to the team...

Lee S – Fri 22nd Nov 2019:

8/10. Public transport the only issue....

Honore A – Fri 22nd Nov 2019:

We all agreed the Xyz training that took place in Godstone recently was plaudits. Thankful of the customer service charter. . Shannon is an asset to Xyz.

Eugenio G – Wed 20th Nov 2019:

Great. I loved it. Shannon was very communicative....!

Christopher M – Wed 20th Nov 2019:

Slinging and Signaller A40 Class was superb. Trainer was awesome. . Andi thanks..!

Travis B – Sat 16th Nov 2019:

Course was informative.

Alan P – Sun 10th Nov 2019:

Taxi from station cost 20 quid

Laura C – Fri 8th Nov 2019:

It was a pleasure dealing with Shannon Dunning....!

Robert D – Thu 7th Nov 2019:

Kudos...